Print Email  

Stages of Duchenne

Although the progression and severity of each case is different, there are four generally recognized stages of Duchenne. Consider the ages attributed to each stage as approximate.

Physical decline in Duchenne is first apparent when boys are very young. Weakness is most obvious in large muscles (such as legs), and progresses to small muscles (such as hands) over time.

In this section

Early Phase
Transitional Phase
Loss of Ambulation
Adult Stage

Facebook YouTube Twitter

Our family-centered approach is at the heart of everything we do. Learn more.